J.Cole Releases New Album “The Off-Season”

J.Cole releases his new highly anticipated album “The Off-Season” for the world. Cole World definitely made his mark today as the internet is in a frenzy calling this work of art a classic at hand. The album features Morray, 21 Savage, Bas, Lil Baby & 6LACK. This is one you don’t want to miss and we’ll be the first to say it, it’s up there.

Joel Venom – APEX [Mixtape]

Coming Out Of Raleigh,NC The multitalented recording artist / music producer Joel Venom recently just released a new mixtape titled “APEX”. This project gives a bouncy and determined mood to it that will leave the listeners wanting an encore. Venom managed to bring together a serious group of producers for this compilation which are as follows ProdByLz, JR 808, Razy, Floc Rosa & Tre 60.

CrownChaz – Vince Carter [EP]

CrownChaz decided to start the year off right and release a new EP called “Vince Carter”. The project features other artist like NayC, Jay Ophishal & Jupiter Jay along with some crazy production by Kell Vicious. It’s been a while since Chaz dropped anything and his last album “I’m A Bad Person” left a big impact on Henderson,NC as well as other cities and states. Don’t sleep on this one!

$lim Intuition – A Part Of Me [Album]

$lim Intuition is an up and coming recording artist out of Chocowinity,NC and has been ringing alot of bells lately so to speak. As the new year approaches $lim has put together a new promising project titled “A Part Of Me”. The album consist of relative concepts and an array of melodies all over, $lim doesn’t seem to disappoint from start to finish. We see this artist making some more waves as 2021 sets upon us. Don’t miss out on this kid. Check out the drop below!

Lil Durk – The Voice [Album]

Lil Durk strikes again during the holidays with a new phenomenal project “The Voice”. We’ve all seen Durk grow throughout his career and just recently getting his just due earlier on in the year, and this dedication to King Von was definitely superb. Rest in Peace King Von.

Exhale TAOP Drops Highly Anticipated New EP “The Feels”

Rising Chapel Hill,NC native Exhale TAOP just released a new EP of her’s titled “The Feels”. After making her debut with her last project “Exhale Season” this new installment is sure to reach the world rapidly no doubt about it. The entire project is short, sweet and to the point not to mention something you can cruise to any day of the week. Exhale included some features on this one as well, the list goes as King Ibe Bello, 2Fly KNG & Icey Da Boss. If your just getting in tune to Exhale TAOP we suggest you cop this EP asap!

CrownChaz Releases New Project #ImABadPerson

CrownChaz is set to release a new project for the world tonight called #ImABadPerson. It is plain to see that has indeed been on a run with his last installment #WhatIfYouWin gaining enough recognition to have him nominated for the Carolina Music Awards in the past year or so. #ImABadPerson is a highly anticipated album which touches on the very symptoms of what being too good of a person could get you, which can alter someones state of mind. But in this case CrownChaz seems to have it all under control in his own world. The project features 3hundred, K.N.G., Juice Da Kidd, Acidtrip & Chyna Vonne. With production from Joel Venom, Nairda Baby, Streetie Baby, KadenceGotBeats (RIP) , Jay Ohphishal & TFYE. We must say this one has been worth the wait.

Exhale TAOP To Release Debut Project “Exhale Season” Sunday!

From what it looks Exhale TAOP is one of the next female artist to blow out of NC. Coming straight out of Chapel Hill,NC Exhale has been proving herself venue to venue, networking city to city and staying consistent with the music in the midst of things. With a couple days ahead, Exhale has a new EP on the way for the world to witness titled “Exhale Season. This project features Ble$$ed and Blakk Trell who are also from North Carolina. Raleigh been waiting on this one, tune in!

Also stay tuned for Exhale TAOP’s new visual “The Greats” feat. Ble$$ed dropping Monday!

Lil Wayne’s “Carter V” Album Is Finally Here!


After the long awaited and highly anticipated announcement from Lil Wayne earlier this week about his album “Carter V” dropping, The bomb has finally been dropped and is taking storm through the net at lightning speed. Of course if you are like us at the HQM family, alot of people have been pumped and on their heels for this project to release since Wayne’s last encounter with Birdman. The “Carter V” features artist such as Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott, Nicki Minaj, XXXTentacion and production from the likes of Mannie Fresh, Boi-1da, Vinylz, & more! Check below to stream!


%d bloggers like this: